The Amazing Places God Meets

It’s amazing the places God meets you. I have been trying to get out for a walk everyday, for my health and just to get out in the sunlight. Today I was walking my usual route, had the headphones on listening to some really powerful Christian music. Part of my walk is down a path, past a hospital to a lake near my place. There is a lot of trees and grass. Usually the grass is kept at a reasonable length. But it seemed a bit long. I just felt God sweep over me. I felt so calm and at peace. There wasn’t much wind but it was like the wind just all of a sudden swept over the top of the grass, as if Jesus was saying hey I love you and I am here walking with you. Praise Jesus.

Psalm 85:10-13 (NIV)

10 Love and faithfulness meet together;
righteousness and peace kiss each other.
11 Faithfulness springs forth from the earth,
and righteousness looks down from heaven.
12 The LORD will indeed give what is good,
and our land will yield its harvest.
13 Righteousness goes before him
and prepares the way for his steps.

~ by deepercriesout on February 22, 2012.

One Response to “The Amazing Places God Meets”

  1. […] The Amazing Places God Meets (deepercriesout.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

Leave a Reply

 
