Daily Encouragement Monday 02/04/2012

While my wife and I were having a prayer and worship session this morning, which we have every Monday morning, I was looking up a verse that I got on Saturday from an evangelistic seminar at our church and after reading the verses I looked back at the chapter and verse I had written down and realised I had read the wrong one. But did I read the wrong one? God had something else in mind for me this morning. And being in the worship band at church, it really applied to me and encouraged me to really start getting deeper into the word, prayer, writing worship songs and just praising Jesus. Here is the verses, hope it blesses and encourages somebody out there.

Be Encouraged in the spiritual gifts og God

1 Corinthians 14:8

New International Version (NIV)

8 Again, if the trumpet does not sound a clear call, who will get ready for battle?

1 Corinthians 14:12

New International Version (NIV)

12 So it is with you. Since you are eager for gifts of the Spirit, try to excel in those that build up the church.

1 Corinthians 14:26

New International Version (NIV)

Good Order in Worship
 26 What then shall we say, brothers and sisters? When you come together, each of you has a hymn, or a word of instruction, a revelation, a tongue or an interpretation. Everything must be done so that the church may be built up.
Be encouraged in the gifts of the spirit, even when you think the world is against you. Seek Jesus with all your heart and the desires of your heart will come true. God Bless.
~ by deepercriesout on April 2, 2012.

One Response to “Daily Encouragement Monday 02/04/2012”

  1. Awesome

Leave a Reply

 
