The Glory of The Lord Passing

Exodus 33:19-20

New International Version (NIV)

19 And the Lord said, “I will cause all my goodness to pass in front of you, and I will proclaim my name, the Lord, in your presence. I will have mercy on whom I will have mercy, and I will have compassion on whom I will have compassion. 20 But,” he said, “you cannot see my face, for no one may see me and live.”

Prayer; Lord this morning I pray as many people prepare to go to church, that your presence will pass in front of us, will touch our hearts and minds, heal people of sickness and self doubt. That revival will be renewed in Your peoples hearts this morning. That even though we don’t see Your face, we will still experience Your glory in its full splender. That not only will we  have an experience with you our Lord this morning, that also Your word will confirm our hope and faith in You, because it is by reading and hearing your word that our spirits jump for joy. Amen

Where ever you are this morning, and I know its not Sunday morning in some places in the world yet. But I hope that God really impacts your life supernaturally and the community around you. And that people don’t feel alone and friendless, as Jesus is and can be your friend right this moment and for eternity. May all be blessed and joyful no matter what the circumstances in your life.

~ by deepercriesout on May 13, 2012.

One Response to “The Glory of The Lord Passing”

  1. […] The Glory of The Lord Passing (deepercriesout.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

 
