Oppression in Modern Society

I must say that sometimes and most recently I have felt oppressed by the machine called modern society. The expectation by a lot of people that to overcome your struggles and have fulfilment in your life, you need to have a high paying job, don’t get me wrong, we all need money to live. But when people of a previous generation have been in the same jobs for decades in comparison to my generation, there just isn’t much job security or any long term employment prospects and it can feel very daunting and feel like that the weight on your shoulders would bring you to your knees and to tears.

I look back at when I did have a great job, full-time, great income. Things were going great and then life would throw a spanner in the works or a curve ball and BANG, there goes a little bit more of my sanity.

But as I read the glorious Word of God, it encourages me, makes me see that God is always in control, even when we don’t feel in control. He is in charge and God is at work accomplishing His mighty purposes in the world.

I think that obeying God is really important in over coming feelings of oppression in modern day society, even when it seems that life takes too much of a toll on every part of your life.

These feelings in life always seem to come when you are really seeking God for a great and mighty move of His spirit and will in your life. And when spiritual breakthrough happens in you life, in your church’s life and in you friends lives.

I am very appreciative of God’s sacrifice of His one and only son Jesus Christ and His gift to us, His Holy Spirit. Thank you Father for believing in me when other people don’t, for providing my needs, and thank You for loving me just because I was made in Your likeness and the grace that Your love provides.

~ by deepercriesout on May 22, 2012.

One Response to “Oppression in Modern Society”

  1. Well said Darlz xxx

Leave a Reply

 
