Weirdo at the Back of the Church

I find lately that I have a need to develop my ability to listen to God to help me be in tune with what God is wanting, especially in my Spiritual life and to have a willingness to rely on God’s power, God’s Supernatural power. And follow God’s direction in my life. The power of God is really moving in our church, with revival in the wind, and a powerful move of God fueled by flames of fire in the hearts of God’s servants.

I am probably an unexpected person, somebody who in the past was overlooked many times in church and seen by some as a weird guy who used to sit up the back of church, unapproachable and not wanting to be approached, well that’s the way it may have seemed. I was really using that as a cover, to cover what I really wanted, but feeling like I didn’t fit in anywhere. I wanted to be approached; I wanted to be accepted into a circle of friendship and fellowship in Christ. Maybe God was protecting me from the downfall of others. This was over 3 years ago. It had taken my 2 ½ years to realize the plan God had for me and looking back, to God I wasn’t this weird guy sitting in the back of church. I was clay that was ready to be molded into a vessel for Jesus.

~ by deepercriesout on May 30, 2012.

One Response to “Weirdo at the Back of the Church”

  1. Awesome Darlz!!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
