Joy in the Lord’s Presence

The Lord is at my right hand, I will not be shaken by the enemy, this makes my heart glad and my spirit rejoice with praise to Jesus where my body rests in hope. Jesus does not leave me or forsake me to the realm of the dead, my faith in God means I will never see decay and because God has shown me the paths of life I will be constantly be filled with joy in the Lords presence.

I was inspired to write this by the scripture:

25 David said about him:

“‘I saw the Lord always before me.     Because he is at my right hand,     I will not be shaken. 26 Therefore my heart is glad and my tongue rejoices;     my body also will rest in hope, 27 because you will not abandon me to the realm of the dead,     you will not let your holy one see decay. 28 You have made known to me the paths of life;     you will fill me with joy in your presence.’[a]

These verses bring so much joy, hope and life to my spirit. This reminds me that Jesus is always walking with me, through every tough moment in my life, but not only that; also through the great triumphant moments in life. I am filled with joy in the presence of Jesus. Nothing in this world can offer such a gift as eternal Joy. The joys of the things or possessions in this world may last for awhile, but in the end there is only one thing that can keep the joy in our life, and that is having a personal relationship with our King and Saviour – King Jesus. Bless ya.

~ by deepercriesout on September 5, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
